2019 Cattle Council AGM

20 Nov 2019 - Powerhouse Hotel, Tamworth, NSW

THE 2019 Annual General Meeting of the Cattle Council of Australia will be held on Wednesday 20 November 2019.

Coinciding with Meat & Livestock Australia’s annual conference, Red Meat 2019, the Cattle Council AGM will commence at 8am at the Powerhouse Hotel, Tamworth, NSW.

Four two-year term board positions are up for re-election at the November meeting. These positions would be nominated by four of Cattle Council’s state farming organisation founding members – NSW Farmers, Northern Territory Cattlemen’s Association, Pastoralists & Graziers Association of WA and Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association.

The AGM will be the half-way mark for the two-year terms of board members representing AgForce Queensland, Livestock SA, Victorian Farmers Federation and WA Farmers, as well as our two independent directors.

Nominations are also being sought for Cattle Council’s five consultative committees:

  • Marketing, Market Access & Trade
  • Animal Health, Welfare & Biosecurity
  • Industry Systems & Food Safety
  • Research, Development & Adaptation
  • Environment & Sustainability

Producers who wish to become direct members of Cattle Council able to sign up and nominate for a committee. Producers can sign up online at www.cattlecouncil.com.au

Expressions of interest to join a policy subcommittee are due by Tuesday, 29 October.

Members who are unable to attend the AGM are encouraged to use the online voting facility to confirm the election of board directors. The deadline for voting is 8am (AEDT), Wednesday 20 November, 2019, via www.cattlecouncil.com.au/poll

Representing Your Industry

Any beef producer in Australia can become a Cattle Council member. Membership is $100 (+GST) annually per individual or Property Identification Code (PIC). For those producers who are already members of a State Farming Organisation, the membership fee is waived. Click here for more information on becoming a member.

Become A Member

Contact Us

Contact the Cattle Council of Australia using the form below