Select a state to view members
Tony Hegarty Vic President NSWFA
Marc Greening Independent Director
Faye Tuchtan VFF
Peter Hall AgForce
David Hill Independent Director
Howard Smith President
Geoff Pearson WAFF
David Lovelock PGA
Amanda Giles Livestock SA
Brett Hall TFGA
Markus Rathsmann NTCA

Meet our Council

Cattle Council of Australia

Cattle Council of Australia, through its President, board members, policy committee members and staff, is represented on over 60 industry committees, covering all areas of the beef industry including trade, consumer marketing, research and development, animal health and welfare, economics, planning and corporate affairs.

Cattle Council of Australia board and committee members are appointed by their respective State Farmer organisations or through direct election. They meet with Cattle Council staff and President throughout the year to progress policy issues of national significance and value to Australia's beef sector.

Contact Council Member

Note: all fields below are required


2019 NTCA AGM and Conference


LIVEXchange 2019

Annual General Meeting and Direct Elections

Cattle Council's 2018 AGM will commence at 8am, Tuesday 20 November, in Ballroom 1, Level 1, Hotel Realm, Canberra, ACT. Nominations for the independent positions on the Cattle Council of Australia board are due by 5pm, Friday 12 October 2018.

Australian Institute of Company Directors Course

Find out more about Cattle Council’s fully sponsored AICD course - a course designed to help develop your skills in corporate governance an contribute to the beef industry in a leadership capacity.

Direct Membership

Register for Cattle Council of Australia Direct Membership.

Beef Industry Strategic Plan

A robust plan aimed at repositioning the nation’s beef industry for long-term profitability has been released by Cattle Council of Australia. Click here to view the plan.